Singapore

img_3548

I recently had my first multi sector: SIN – MEL – SIN which lasted for 5 days. I was so happy to be rostered for these sectors with my friend and batch mate Rosie. Out of 25.000 employes in Emirates the odds to get the chance to work with one of your friends is pretty small. Lucky us! It was my first time in Singapore and I’m still amazed by this city. I’ve always had a crush on big cities and skyscrapers, but Singapore is something different. Despite the big city architecture there is so much nature – Trees and flowers everywhere. I was surprised to see how clean the city is. Perhaps the law that prohibits chewing gum has something to do with that..

I went out by myself with a map as a proper tourist to explore the city (you gotta do what you gotta do when you don’t have wifi and access to google maps). I walked down to Marina Bay which is about a 15-20 min walk from our hotel and saw the famous lion fountain. It was a really hot and humid day!

Leave a Reply

